My bucket list

A bucket list is a list of things you would like to do before you die; or ‘kick the bucket’.

Here is my list;  it will hopefully be frequently edited/things added. I would love to read yours… if they inspire me enough I will add them to mine… I urge you to spend a little time writing yours out; I just spent half an hour doing this and it has truly inspired me to be strong, to want to live, so I can see and do all these amazing, beautiful things.

1. See the Northern Lights (IN PROGRESS – hopefully will see them in October)

2. Be on a sled pulled by a team of huskys (IN PROGRESS – hopefully will see them in October)

3. Do a sky dive (IN PROGRESS – have booked it)

4. Go to NASA and do the zero gravity experience

5. Swim with dolphins (DONE)

6. Go white water rafting (IN PROGRESS – Hopefully doing this in October)

7. Go snorkelling in Sharm El Sheik

8. Float in the dead sea

9. Ride on the orient express

10. See the great wall of china

11. Learn to use my dSLR camera properly (IN PROGRESS)

12. Witness a solar eclipse (DONE)

13. Ride a gondola in venice

14. Attend Loy Krathong, the sky lantern festival in Thailand

15. Give blood

16. Ride a camel (DONE)

17. Save a life (DONE)

18. Write a book and get it published

19. Stay in the Ice Hotel in Sweden

20. Travel to a foreign country on my own (DONE)

21. Go on a hot air balloon trip

22. Go searching for Glow Worms in the middle of the night (DONE)

23. Sing karaoke

24. Jump off a waterfall

To be continued…

Take Care. x

One comment

  1. […] Just over one year ago, May 15 2012, I posted about my bucket list in this post. […]

Leave a Reply

