DBT App

After reading on here about an iPhone app based on DBT from imtakingcontrol I went on and bought it. I have never been offered DBT but do believe it is a therapy that I would benefit from. From reading the app briefly, I hope that when I get my head round it I can start to implement some of the skills it can offer. I have a feeling I may need to find a real person who lives in my city who can talk me through it (I’ve looked this up before but it never really came to anything).

If anyone knows of any good websites they could direct me to for more information, that would be really useful.

On other things, the Thoughtstopper I have been using is really good. I haven’t had any self harming urges but I have had anxiety, and snapping it on my wrist seems to help it subside.

Work is hard at the moment, very stressful, but I am dealing with it.

Here is a link to the app: http://www.dbt-app.com/

It’s a bit pricey at £5.99 but really worth it, I also bought it for a friend of mine, I have mentioned her before, and she really likes it too.

Take Care. X

2 comments

  1. This is a real good website that includes most things you will find on other websites: http://www.dbtselfhelp.com/index.html
    Another good one is: http://www.behavioraltech.org This one is ran by Marsha Linehan the founder of DBT, it is a little wordy though

    1. Thanks, I will check them out 🙂

Leave a Reply

