Having a low night and need some affirmation

I know I am doing good at the moment, I have most BPD symptoms under control (no suicide attempts, only half-hearted fleeting thoughts about them, no active self harm depsite regular feelings and urges, no out of control behaviour (spending, drug taking, meaningless sex), and although I have been having issues with feeling to close to people, I have hopefully been keeping that under control.

But despite all that, tonight, I feel like a black cloud has descended on me. Perhaps it’s because I’m tired, or perhaps I am lonely. I so long for someone to just hold me tight and not want to let me go. I don’t mean sex, or even anything remotely like that. It’s completely not related. I want someone to just hold me because they love me enough to do that. I have lots of friends that I just want to cuddle but don’t, because I don’t want to make them uncomfortable.

I cuddled my dog all last night, but I get the feeling even he’s now getting fed up with me šŸ˜¦ Please send me hugs šŸ˜¦

7 comments

  1. lizabethf · · Reply

    I understand that feeling of just wanting to held, and reassured that everything will be alright. We all need that from time to time. ((((hugs))))

  2. huge hugs all the way from the UK ((((((huggle))))))

    1. Hey Sweet. I’m in the UK, in Bristol šŸ™‚ xx

      1. i am up north in Huddersfield west yorks and surprise surprise its raining again lol

      2. Yeah – I don’t know why you say ‘again’ – it never stopped!

      3. ohhh no we had a dry sunny day yesterday I took full advantage and went out for the afternoon round last of the summer wine country

  3. Angel O'Fire · · Reply

    stay strong as hard as it is, remember that there is a light at the end of this shitty tunnel……….(((hugs)))
    Angel

Leave a Reply

