Feeling positive about the future.

So today I decided that I really need to make some changes in my life, and get myself sorted with some therapy which will actually work.

Currently, the doctors I am registered with do not offer DBT, as well as being out of my area (they were the GP in the next county over, when I lived with the person caring for me when I came out of hospital). I have done some reseach and found that the mental health services in my area, DO offer DBT in both single and group sessions.

So, I have to do the following:

1) Register with a practice close to my home and within this ‘area’ (Found one, have to go and pick up forms to register)

2) Book an appointment

3) Ask to be referred for DBT

Hopefully my mum won’t mind me having time off as I’m presuming it will be weekly sessions? I’m really looking forward to moving forward with my life, and beating BPD.

 

One comment

  1. hollowvessels · · Reply

    Good luck! I wish you all the best.
    Repping my rugby team, eh?

Leave a Reply

