So excited/stressed/nervous/*insert suitable word here*

So, I have been holding my breath over the last few days because I am buying a house! And today, my offer got accepted!

I know there is a long way to go, and nothing is set in stone until a survey has been completed and contracts have been exchanged, but I just can’t stop myself from feeling good about it.

The house is perfect, and I know I shouldn’t have let myself, but I fell in love with it as soon as I saw it. It’s a two bedroom semi-detached cottage, very quaint in a beautiful village location, very tucked away and very, very pretty. It’s small, but it’s my dream house!

Here are a few pictures for you;

The front

The living room with working log fire

The kitchen

The room that will be my bedroom

Little conservatory attached to living room

Sitting and ‘thinking’ area in the garden

Bathroom


So, I do have a contingency plan. The house is in such a good condition that it could be rented out – so if I do become unwell, or feel unable to live on my own, I can move back to my parents and rent it out for a while.

Take care! xxx

 

3 comments

  1. OH MY GOD I LOVE IT SO MUCH AND I CANNOT WAIT TO ONE DAY SEE IT. OH MY GOD. I UNDERSTAND WHY YOU’VE FALLEN IN LOVE IT’S SO FUCKING CUTE. **and breathe* but seriously, this rocks.

  2. Wow!!!! That is a stunning little house! Congratulations!!!! I long for the day when i can get my own place! X

  3. hollowvessels · · Reply

    Ooh, it’s gorgeous! It’s so perfect. Congrats! (:

Leave a Reply

