My wordpress family

I’ve done this before on a couple of forums I used to go on, and I think it’s pretty cute. I know I haven’t been on here long, but I’ve got to know a few people, some a lot closer than others.

So, without any further ado, I would like to present to you, my WP Family 😀

Mother:  Rhonda at Help Me Rhonda. Rhonda commented on my blog, and opened her heart to me, without even knowing me, or my situation. She really is one of those people who contribute to life rather than take from it. What a wonderful, inspiring woman, and there is no-one else I would want as a role model, and my WP mom 🙂

Father: This is a little harder, seeing as I don’t speak to any men on here, so I’ve gotta go with the one I sort of know, but has always been kind to me, and that is Graham at The Bipolar Place.

Aunty: This lovely lady always comments, making me feel like someone cares. Paula, what a lovely, caring lady, thankyou for embracing me and my crazy life!

Older Sister: This position could go to none other than Mandi at Mandi A. Stores. This lady catapulted herself into my conciousness when she stumbled upon a suicide note I had posted, without explaining well enough that it was a historical one! The poor girl went crazy, but at least it showed me that even though she didn’t know me, she really cared!

Little Sister: Oh, how could I ever choose anyone else for this role? Lexi at thee truth is; we have shared fat belly pictures, singing videos, good times and bad times; I’m sure there is sooo much more to come, especially when she moves to the UK and stalks me 😀

Therapist: Easy peasy. The voice of reason over all Borderlines who frequent WordPress; Jaen Wirefly, someone who has struggled hard to understand her disorder, and from what I can see, is showing the rest of us how it should be done!

So that’s my family; please don’t be offended if I haven’t mentioned you, I think of you ALL as my extended family, the above people who are people who came to mind as they have commented on my blog a lot lately!

Let me know who is in your WP family, this was so fun to do!

4 comments

  1. I LOVE THIS. I’m stealing it from you. I love that you picked me for the little sister!!! 😉 xxx

  2. Aww it is an honour to be your Aunty, Rhonda made me queen okay a slightly tyrannical one but hell you gotta take what you can, I love the fact you are so honest in sharing something which so many others seek to hide. Sometimes the families we chose for ourselves amongst friends or online accept us far more easily than the ones we have in real life (that I do speak from personal experience)

  3. This is lovely and put a big smile on my face! It’s amazing how we develop these families in life that have no blood ties but a stronger inner love between people who make an effort to make our lives better 🙂

  4. Bourbon · · Reply

    Aww this is such a lovely idea 🙂 glad you’ve got your little family here x

Leave a Reply

