Review of care letter

I was going through some old paperwork and came across this letter – a letter written by the mental health team, reviewing my situation as it was at the date of the letter (in 2011). I have blanked out some names/contact details for obvious reasons.

Reading this back it seems like a lifetime ago. I feel like I have come such a long way in the eighteen or so months since that time in my life. Yes, there is still a long way to go, and I must not take any short cuts, but I do believe I can do this, and you should too.

4 comments

  1. Bourbon · · Reply

    Wow that is one detailed care plan! Mine were like a line for each segment lol. And filled with mistakes. Pretty pointless they were but like you I look back on them sometimes and see how far I hVe come. Congrats x

  2. aimeecatherine · · Reply

    So much of that was what I said in my assessment a few weeks ago. I finally feel less alone. Less like I am the only one. Thank you for being brave to post this x

    1. From now on, you will never be alone xxx

  3. Angel O'Fire · · Reply

    a life time of learning and living along side of mental health, each step as it comes one foot in front of the other, you have come this far……….((hugs)) Angel

Leave a Reply

