20 Day Challenge Master List – Day Seven (Books you have read)

Day Seven – Books you have read and would like to read

So I would love to show myself as really well read and articulate, but the fact is, I’m not. I love trashy fiction just as much as romantic novels… and that comes out in my list!!

Books I have Read;

1) The Harry Potter Books by J K Rowling (1 – 7)

2) The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins (1 – 3)

3) 50 Shades of Grey by E L James (1 – 3) (Just had to be done!)

4) The lovely bones by Alice Sebold

5) Anything my Jodi Picoult (Seriously, I love her and have every single one of her books. If you don’t know who she is, she is the author of My Sisters’ Keeper.

6. Frogs and lovers by Judith Summers (a completely random book but I love it)

7. Can you keep a secret? by Sophie Kinsella (Trashy but awesome)

8. The Horse Whisperer by Nicholas Evans

9. Skills Training Manual for Treating Borderline Personality Disorder by Marsha Linehan (Currently working through)

10. His dark Materials Trilogy by Philip Pullman (Amazing) (The first one has been turned into a film – The Golden Compass)

 

Books I want to read;

11. The twilight Saga by Stephenie Meyer (I’ve seen the movies but want to read the books)

12. Lord of the rings trilogy by JRR Tolkien (Yet again, seen the films, want to read the books)

13. To kill a mockingbird by Harper Lee

14. Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte

15. Tess Of The D’Urbervilles by Thomas Hardy

16. Goodnight Mister Tom by Michelle Magorian (Seen the TV program but never read the book)

17. Birdsong by Sebastian Faulks

18. Anne Of Green Gables by LM Montgomery

19. Captain Corelli’s Mandolin by Louis de Bernieres

20. Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen (Seen the film…. *sigh*)

Leave a Reply

