Today went fast.

Today hasn’t been so good, I woke up, spoke to Kim, did some things around the garden I had been meanin to do for a long time but never got round to, then went to meet Tom to do some training. By the time I got there, I was manic. I knew I was but I couldn’t stop it despite taking valium. I had woken up anxious and the delayed mania was a result of that. I ran from the car to where him and Nicki were with the dogs, I was loud (too loud), laughing, confident. I didn’t wear a coat as I didn’t feel the cold, then got drenched and freezing whenI mellowed. I talked too quickly, I couldn’t concentrate because thoughts were running through my head too quickly. Now I am home, and I am exhausted, cold, emotional. I am  supposed to be going to the work xmas meal at 7.30 but can’t bring myself to get off the sofa. It is exhausting and draining living with these two extremes.

Leave a Reply

