Free online DBT course (with marked homework assignments)

I feel like all my prayers have been answered. I am still on a waiting list for DBT through the NHS and have been struggling through the DBT modules on my own, when I come across an online DBT group that not only gives you a weekly DBT lesson by email, they set you homework, and mark it for you too, to make sure you are on track! All of this is free, so I can only assume that these people are doing it out of the goodness of their own hearts – and with over 500 people subscribed to the course, I imagine that they are kept pretty busy!

The only criteria is that you have an e-mail address, and that you think you have/have been diagnosed with BPD, or feel that you could benefit from the DBT.

I can’t wait to really get my teeth into this, while waiting for my assessment appointment with psychological therapies which has come through for February 26th. I have also got my appointment for the Colposcopy which is March 21st, and I am trying not to think about it until then.

I had a better day today, spending most of the time pottering around the garden and staying relaxed. I weighed myself this morning (I know I said I wouldn’t but I couldn’t help myself) and have put on a lb – I don’t know how as I have been working really hard but I am due on my period so perhaps that is it. I haven’t let it bother me – I am just going to carry on as I am exercising.

9 comments

  1. mylifewithbpd · · Reply

    That is awesome for you.

  2. Let us know how it goes!

    1. I will. I’m totally dedicated, just glad I might finally be able to get some guidelines to help me. xx

  3. That’s such good news. What’s the site? The NHS ant fund it for me point blank so I’m out of options xxx

    1. Why won’t they fund it? This is the site: http://health.groups.yahoo.com/group/dbtclass/ i hope you join and it helps you like I hope it’s going to help me xx

  4. Thank you SO much for posting this! I haven’t been able to get into a DBT group because of location and lack of insurance. This is WONDERFUL!

    1. I really hope it helps you. I have just been accepting and got my first lesson – really, really excited to be starting this. xx

  5. I got accepted into the group! Thank you so much for posting the link!!!!!

  6. I cannot find the link to get myself into this.

Leave a Reply

