Happy 3 year blog anniversary to me… je ne regrette rien!

Today wordpress informed me that I have been blogging for three years! Yay to me!

When I first started blogging I was a completely different person to the person I am today. I was in the midst of my borderline induced breakdown, I was unstable and life was pretty bleak. Over the last three years, I have bought my own home, found a partner, and carried and given birth to the most beautiful baby girl I have ever seen. I am glad I have stuck with this blog, and although I have been meaning to dedicate a little more time to it (I will soon I promise!) I am proud that I have at least stuck with it (my track record for starting things and leaving them unfinished is pretty epic).

I have learnt a lot about myself on this journey, and made some pretty great friends. I like to think I have made a difference and helped a few people too, either through my discussion of DBT or the soul searching that at least someone may identify with.

The most important thing I have realised is that although I have made some bad life choices (and yes they were pretty horrific!) I can’t regret any of them as they led me to the circumstances I find myself in today. I am on the road to happy. I admit I still struggle with certain aspects of my life (mainly controlling emotions and interpersonal effectiveness) but hey, it all takes time.

Anyway, I guess what I really wanted to say was thank you to you all, for reading, supporting and sticking with me over the last three years. Here’s to many more!

One comment

  1. Congratulations on 3 years blogging! 🙂

Leave a Reply

